HOME              NEWSTAR             MOVIES              FILM INDUSTRY          FESTIVALS & AWARDS

Xia Shanlzhoulin from China Received Awards in Bali

Xia Shanlzhoulin received a prestigious award from Filmmakers of the Year Film Festival, Indonesia. She won Gold Award in Lead Actress category for her film Three School of Magic, directed by Kong Lida. The film also awarded Gold Award in International Short Film category, and the Award is accepted by the producer, Wang Feng, in the Ceremony. Kong Lida also brings home a Gold Award in Director category.

Xia Shanlzhoulin, a child actress and a famous star in China, said that she felt so humbled and happy with her winning. She hopes that with this award she could work harder and achieve her dream becoming a world star. At this moment, the girl, looking stunning in her long blue dress has won several competitions, including modeling and swimsuit competition.

Filmmakers of the Year Film Festival (FOTY)  is a film festival that supports independent films all over the world. 256 filmmakers have submitted to compete to win awards at this festival.

Beside FOTY, another international film festival, Asia Pacific Film Awards also host for winning filmmakers from China. Qiu Xiaojun, Let's Go Home director received Golden Award in International Feature Film category and Wen Xi proudly accepted his award in Lead Actor category. The well-experienced Qiu Xiojun also received the Royal World High Distinction Prize for his contribution in film-making and promoting culture. Tuo Qianqiu, a professor, a famous philatelist, writer, health expert and cultural scholar also received Royal Achievement Award. Liu Yunhua received Royal Achievement Award for his achievement in film-making. During the Ceremony, Director Huaqing Jin was also awarded Jury of Royal World Prize in China Area, and Li Xinyi was awarded Royal World Prize Image Ambassador in China.

The dazzling event took place in Bali, and was a blast for attending guests and attending winners. With red carpet and wall of fame, the attendance is engulfed with glamorous sensation. The event was opened by His Majesty the King of Amarta Bumi, Sri Anglung Prabu Punta Djajanagara Cakrabumi Girinata and was attended by Her Majesty the Queen of Amarta Buni, Kendal, Jawa Tengah, Kanjeng Ratu Dinar Retno Djenoli; His Majesty the King of Tallo, Makassar, H. A. A. Rauf Maro. Karaeng Rewa, Her Majesty the Queen of Tallo, Makassar, Dra. Fatma Irwani; His Majesty the Sultan of Indrapura, Sumatera Barat, Indra Osman, Her Majesty the Queen of Indrapura, Sumatera Barat, Putri Triliyanti Osman, His Majesty the Prince of War from Indrapura, Sumatera Barat, Indra Syahdan; Her Majesty the Princess of Aceh Tamiang, Teuku Marini; His Majesty the Prince of Aceh Tamiang, Dr. Yudi Relawanto, SH MBA; His Majesty the King of Bonea Selayar, H. Andi Mahyuddin; Her Majesty the Queen Pamakasan Madura R. Yuslina (Sekardalu); His Majesty the King of Djembrana Anak Agung Bagus Sutedja, Her Majesty the Queen of Djembrana Anak Agung Dariyati; His Majesty the Crown Prince of Blahbatuh Anak Agung Kakarsana, and Her Majesty the Crown Princess of Blahbatuh Anak Agung Ayu.

This festival is supported by Majelis Adat Budaya Keraton Nusantara (Madukara), Dewan Kreatif Rakyat (DKR), World Film Council, Film Festivals Alliance, Russian Culture, i-Hebat International Volunteers, and Radio Republic of Indonesia (RRI) as media partner. This festival also worked together with International Film Festival for Spirituality, Religion and Visionary (IFFSRV), Directors Awards (DIRA), International Film Festival for Documentary, Short, and Comedy (IFFDSC), and International Student, Newcomer, and Woman Movie Awards (ISENMA).

The Film Reporter 2013-2017